Site Suggestions

Thanks for taking a few minutes to give your input!

Site Suggestions

Categories

  1. There are quite a few different types of discounts and discount codes that we can give to our clients already, but what I would really like to see is a discount that is specific to products. For example, if I want to run a discount on just my High Res DVDs for a weekend, there isn't currently a way to do that. Or if I want to give a discount code out that is good for 20% off my parent albums, there isn't a way to do that. Please add a way to create discounts that are specific to products.

    157 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    under review  ·  12 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. It'd be great to be able to quickly hit "share" right under the gallery. As it is now, you have to either copy the link and send an email from your email host site or you have to manually add in the client's email address, then click over to marketing->bulk email and then send. It'd be much more effective to have a short cut right under the gallery.

    7 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your suggestion! I believe that we may have functionality similar to what you’re looking for already in place. You would still need to add the person’s email address to the gallery, but you can send a bulk email from the Galleries area as follows: Click the Visitors link for your gallery and select the View/Add Email option. Place a checkmark next to the visitors you’d like the email to be sent to (or click on the top checkbox to select them all), and click the “Email Selected Visitors” button. From the resulting pop-up, select the template you’d like to send, and click the Send button. And that should do it! Add a comment back to this suggestion and let us know if this will work for you. Thanks again!

  3. I don't know if this already exists, but I would love a way for clients and guests to be able to preregister after seeing photos in the mobile app, or after a teaser on FB, or after their engagement session. Currently, if I make their event visible for registration, I am also activating the event which isn't ideal if I'm 2-6 months from releasing the event.

    6 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi Airika! Thanks for the suggestion. You can actually set your event to be displayed, and collect email addresses from it, before the event’s active days start counting down. The event “active days” countdown begins when 2 or more images have been uploaded to an active event. Does this functionality take care of what you are hoping to accomplish?

  4. When sending images to vendors, I have them make a list and send them a link to download. Many times, they don't realize the link has an expiration on it which causes more work on my part and frustration on their end.

    We need an option where we can permanently enable downloads to the favorites list granted to certain emails, or an option to customize the amount of time the link is live.

    4 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    under review  ·  0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  5. Hi Instaproofs. I hope you guys are well. I have a GREAT idea! :o)

    I need you guys to design a SIMPLE iPhone interface to enter an email address into a specific gallery. Here's what happens...

    I am shooting family pics at a wedding, usually doing a reception, but I don't usually carry business cards. I would like to hand the mom (usually it's the mom) my iPhone. On it would be a screen with a scrolling drop down menu of my current events. Below that would be the email field. And below that would be a opt-in check box.…

    4 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  6. 4 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  7. Hope we get the ability in the future to only permit or give access to
    downloading categories in addition to whole and individual file downloads.
    It would be great to allow one group access to one category (like
    vendors) while not permitting them access to all.

    4 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  8. its frustrating to have to sort this manually.

    4 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thanks for the suggestion! To have your images sorted correctly each time you upload, without having to select “Natural Sort”, have your image export software pad your images to 4 places before (or during) the upload process. For example, instead of uploading "category-01’ upload ‘category-0001’, and instead of ‘category-119’, using ‘category-0119.’ Doing this will allow your images to display in the correct sequence with no additional action needed on your end after the images are uploaded.

  9. The ability to set category settings globally in the 'setup' section. For example, I want to make a category that I always allow downloads on. We should be able to set that setting when we create the category globally so that it is downloadable by default rather than having to click into the settings for each client and selecting downloadable.
    :D

    4 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  10. I like it for the images inside the gallery but it seems unnecessary to have them on the trophy featured images. It looks cluttered and when I first bought my 4k monitor and saw it for the first time, I thought it was a developing error. Perhaps there's at least a way to make it look cleaner?

    4 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    under review  ·  1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  11. Hi Guys, just been to BODAF and witnessed first hand the power of marketing in slideshows. What I highly suggest is a simple way of a slideshow link to first deliver to the client with images picked out by the photographer to music of the clients choice. All delivered in an elegant interface. The current external link to slideshows looks like internet circa 2006 and is not what I want associated with my brand. I'm positive doing this would lead to clients sharing the slideshow with guests and an increase in sales. Two photographers were using this technique with Vimeo…

    4 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  12. Have a function that allows clients to download a certain number of free images and then allow us to charge per each additional image download. Would work well for events like mini sessions where we can upsell the additional digitals.

    4 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  13. It would be great if there was a way to make digital downloads easier, I get emails constantly from clients who just can't figure it out, or a link expires and they didn't get to download yet.

    I think its pretty self-explanatory but maybe we can brainstorm a new way to make it even easier :)

    thanks so much!

    3 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello! Thank you for the suggestion! We agree with you that it is pretty simple, but you may be able to get rid of one of the complaints by just a simple change to one of your account settings. You can change the number of days that the download is available for through the “Instant Image Download Timeframe” preference, found in the “Storefront Misc Options” section of the preferences page. You can set this all the way to 60 days if you would like. What other suggestions do you have for the downloads?

  14. if i use your site for my school photography ordering. The school doesn't want everyone to see everyone else's photos. Could you create an event so i could load 400 kids photos to and then the parents could only see the one with their son / daughter by entering their id # to the site

    2 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for the suggestion! We don’t have a way for you to automatically add passwords for each child individually, but if you were to create a category for each kid, we would be happy to create the passwords for them and then send the complete list to you to hand out to the parents afterwards. If that sounds like it will work for you, just shoot an email to support@instaproofs.com when you are ready, and we will get the passwords added to your categories for you.

  15. I offer a number of prints in my packages and like to give out "thank-you"
    prints for great reviews, contest winners, etc... Since all of the images
    are uploaded already through instaproofs, I would love to be able to place
    orders on the back-end. Ideally, you would be able to access multiple
    albums and place orders through the Fullfillment Tab ("Create Order," or
    something) As it is now, I either order from someone else (re-uploading
    all of the images) or pay the fees on the Storefront and wait to be
    credited back for the purchase later. I have thought about…

    2 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for this suggestion! We have plans for putting together a way for you to create and add items to an order on the backend, but it is not yet in the works. For now a workaround to paying and waiting to be credited (minus our fee) might be to setup a single high-value discount code that only you are aware of, and using that each time you checkout through your storefront. This way you don’t have to spend any money just to create an order for yourself. Thanks again for the suggestion! We’ll update this suggestion again when another method has been put in place!

  16. As a millennial, I know how important mobile usage is. Please make it so people can order prints via their phone. It would increase revenue for the both of us. Please also allow PayPal or Apple Pay for these services as well. Convenience is key.

    2 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for the suggestions, Slusser! Can you explain a little more (as a comment on this suggestion) what you mean about people not being able to place their orders on their phones? We have many many people placing their orders using their mobile devices without any trouble. Please expand on this a little bit so that we can look into a solution for you. Also, PayPal is a payment option on all of our storefronts. Thank you!

  17. It looks like the sales reports only include online sales transactions right now. Is there a way a report could be generated that includes paid invoices as well, so I can see total sales?

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  18. Hi - ever since ya'll switched to your new interface, I have had the worst time trying to do things. The internet loading is terrible, it stops midway, and only loads half the page, or in a preview mode it doesn't show half the pictures. I am running safari on an iMac OS 10.9.5.
    I am seriously thinking of switching because it has caused me more headaches then ever before in the last 2 months or so. I had NO problems with the old version. The stats also take FOREVER to load. I have spent more time canceling the load…

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thanks for the comment! I’m sorry to hear that things are moving slowly for you! We have tested the new interface in a very wide-variety of devices, locations, and browsers, and unfortunately we are not able to duplicate the problems you are seeing. Since we have not heard of this same issue from others, we are having to go off of the assumption that it has something to do with your specific computer/browser/location. Although you would prefer not to be asked about an alternate browser, sometimes that is a good debugging method. For example, if you opened up the site on Chrome and it was significantly faster than you have experienced in Safari, we could eliminate the possibility of it being a site-wide issue and instead spend time looking for tweaks to improve performance in Safari. If you are willing to try it and report back the results, it could…

  19. I had recently noted that ther was no logout button. Adam replied in regards to the administrative site which does in fact have a logout button. I, however, was referring to the new interface which does not have any means of logging out...at least in mobile mode using Chrome / Android 4.4 on my Galaxy S5.

    1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Gary, I think I see what you are saying. It looks like when you are on a small device the header area (with the logout link) is not sizing properly. We’ll look into getting this fixed, but a workaround for now is to simply zoom out (pinch-inwards) when you want to logout, and the links will then be displayed again.

  20. 1 vote
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
← Previous 1 3
  • Don't see your idea?